• WLR Alum Note Cited in a Brief of Amici Curiae

    2021 graduate of Widener University Delaware Law School and Widener Law Review alum Jamie Judefind was cited to in a Brief of Amici Curiae to the Supreme Court of the United States on behalf of the petitioners in Loper Bright Enterprises v. Raimondo, 143 S. Ct. 2429, 216 (2023). In support of their position asking…

  • You’re Invited: WLR Alumni Networking Event

    Widener Law Review is hosting an alumni speaker series on career building and networking strategies, featuring a panel of Widener Law Review alumni. Join us in L119 from 4-5:30 PM on Wednesday, November 15th. Panelists: HARRY SHENTON, CLASS OF ’20, RESEARCH EDITOR CORPORATE/COMMERCIAL LITIGATION ASSOCIATE WITH BERGER HARRIS LLP MAX WALTON, CLASS OF ’99, EIC…

  • Announcing the Editorial Board for Volume 30

    Editor-in-Chief Ronald Oddo External Managing Editor Stephen Sosnowicz Internal Managing Editor Daniella Vincent Articles Editors Christian Basso Jordan White Research Editors Gabrielle Rivera Jillian Seay Bluebook Editors Matthew Gade Sarah Plasse Blog Editor Ben Byerly Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Editor Katie Bole Digital Media Editor Alexa Hill Associate Editors Brianna Turner Joy Eanes

  • Our Newest Members

    Widener Law Review’s newest members – Congratulations! Rachael Conte Elaine Preli Angela Cifelli Mitchell Horner Christopher Ammon Casimir Szustak Aaron Black Shelby Scheffler Mathieu O’Brien  Randall H. Brown  Yvette Donaldson Kevin Cordero Merve Ocak Mike Cortese

  • Opportunity for Membership

    Joint Summer Write-On Competition The Summer Writing Competition is open to first year regular division and second year extended division students. First year extended division students who are transferring to regular division and will complete ate least twenty seven (27) creditors by the end of summer are also eligible. WLR and Delaware Journal of Corporate…

  • Welcome to our New Staff Members

    Widener Law Review is proud to announce the addition of eight new staff members: Olabisi Alabi Adam Grott Riley MacGray Reinier Smit Alexis Stombaugh Monica Szyszkiewicz Megan Traynor Regan Ward-Allen